An Adventure: Daisy Chain Blog Tour

This is a first for me.  I have read lots of book and made lots of comments about them to people – read this one, don’t read that. 

On the first of March, I started reading “Daisy Chain” by Mary DeMuth.  That was the day that a long awaited book came out.  I can tell you this – the book was so worth the wait.  Now, I just have to wait until books two and more are released. 

Daisy and Jed’s stories are revealed in a page turning, sleep depriving, adventure.  They battle daily stigmas and appearances – especially those laid down with the East Texas “Bible Belt” .  The memories of Daisy that Jed uses to carry himself through his day, linger within the reader.  Jed’s memories cling to you just as the memories and curosities of your own childhood. 

The hidden story is of Jed, his family, and his neighbors.  I can’t wait to see how these outside characters hopefully develop in the next Defiance novels.  Another story that drew me in was the relationship of Jed and his sister (Sissy).  I frequently associated their “little” moments that are so vividly written to the moments I have shared with my brother.

This book is available through Amazon.com and I would highly recommend it.  If you are interested in using it as a women’s group title or summer reading book, it has a small reading guide within the book.

Daisy Chain on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/Daisy-Chain-Novel-Defiance-Trilogy/dp/0310278368/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1236738972&sr=8-1

Mary Demuth’s “Daisy Chain” webpage

http://blog.myfamilysecrets.org/

I hope you enjoy your daily adventure today.

4 Comments »

  1. Mary DeMuth Said:

    Wow, I’m humbled by your review. Thanks so much for hosting Daisy Chain here. You have a lovely blog.

    With joy,
    Mary

  2. Debbie Noble Said:

    If only I had a quarter for each time I came to robbiesister.wordpress.com… Incredible post.

  3. Carol Pike Said:

    You have done it once again! Incredible article!

  4. If I had a buck for every time I came to robbiesister.wordpress.com… Incredible post.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

